The reason why kittens are so cute… a post for Mother’s Day!

6 Mar

BARBARA SCULLY

I have little time for Mother’s Day, probably thanks to my anarchistic tendencies.  If everyone is going one way, I will generally prefer to go the other.  I also hate being told what to do, hence I couldn’t handle being in a book club.  So when the world tells me that today is the day I must treat my mother my reaction is “feck off, I’ll treat my mother when I feel like it”.  As for those bloody awfully crass Facebook posts saying “share this if you have a daughter/mother/brother/son you love with all your heart”.  Well double feck off.

My kids get a very easy ride for Mother’s Day because of my decrying the crass nonsense of it all.  All I want is the right not to cook today (along with my birthday, Nollaig na mBan, Fridays and miscellaneous other days as I see fit).

But as everyone else…

View original post 538 more words

Leave a Reply

